First Presbyterian Church of Arlington

 

Richard (Rich) McDermott
rich@firstprestexas.org


Rev. Rich McDermott comes to First Presbyterian Church, Arlington, TX, from Omaha, NE, where he has been serving as the Interim Sr. Pastor since July 2013.  Rich was ordained in June 1979, and served for five years in his first call as Associate Pastor of First Presbyterian Church, Winter Haven, FL.  For the next 5.5 years, Rich served in his first Sr. Pastor position at Union Evangelical Church in Mexico City.  In February of 1990, Rich was called to be the Sr. Pastor of First Presbyterian Church, Fort Collins, CO, where he ministered for over twenty-three years. Rich comes to FPCA with over thirty years of service to Jesus Christ. 


Read more about Reverend McDermott.

Russell Farnell
russell@firstprestexas.org

 

Director of Music Ministries

Directs the overall music ministry of the church, including the adult and children's choirs, hand bells, music camp, etc.

Kyle Terwilliger
kyle@firstprestexas.org


Director of Children and Youth Ministry

Kyle and his family moved to Arlington from Arizona to join the staff at FPCA in January, 2011. Kyle graduated from college in 1991 with a Bachelor of Religious Education Degree and has been involved in children’s ministry since then. He and Diane have been married for 13 years. They have four children - Samuel, Jonathan, Lydia and David. Kyle enjoys clowning, magic tricks and sports.  Romans 8:28-39 has been an especially meaningful passage for Kyle, reminding him that God works everything out for good and that nothing can separate us from the love of God.

Jeanne Chin
jeanne@firstprestexas.org

 

Financial Manager

Manages all financial records for the church and provides overall accounting services, etc.

Fred Babb
fred@firstprestexas.org



Congregational Care Associate

Rev. Fred Babb is a part time associate for congregational care. He makes hospital visits and visits the homebound members. 

Kim Lewis
kim@firstprestexas.org

 

Administrative Ministry Assistant

Joanna Kinney
joanna@firstprestexas.org

 

Summer Intern, Children and Youth

Assists with children and youth summer activities.

Cheryl Harris
cheryl@firstprestexas.org

 

Organ and Piano

Assists in Sunday morning worship as needed and serves as the primary organist for the Agape youth choir.

Sandra Ybarra
sandra@firstprestexas.org 

 

Pre-School Director

Oversees the First Presbyterian Preschool, organizes curriculum, recruits and manages teachers and promotes the preschool.

Jim McCoy
jim@firstprestexas.org

 

Facilities Manager

Oversees overall facilities maintenance for the church, including office management, equipment maintenance, heating/cooling systems, etc.

Blake Patterson


Night Security Monitor

Maintains building security for evening meetings, classes, etc. Greets those attending evening activities in the church.